Parish Council

Acting in an advisory capacity to the pastor, the St. Thomas Aquinas Parish Council provides advice and direction in supporting and promoting the mission of the parish.  The Parish Council consists of at least nine members who each serve three-year terms.   Members serve as leaders of each Pillar of Stewardship or as at-large members.  They are responsible for listening and representing the wisdom and many perspectives present in the parish community.   The Parish Council is also responsible for cooperating with other parishes and the Diocese of Wichita in the fulfillment of the universal mission of the Church.

The Parish Council meets the first Thursday of even number months at 6:30 p.m. in the School Library. Regular meetings are open to all members of the Parish.  Visitors must seek approval and make arrangements with the Pastor or the Council Chair, to attend a meeting and be included on the meeting agenda, at least two weeks prior to the Council meeting he or she wishes to attend.  

 2019-2020 Parish Council

Chair: Mark Niederee

Emeline Abay, Patrick Ahern, Kay Auer, Monte Cook, James Flax, Jeff Grier, Elaine Harrington, Cathie Hayes, MariAnna Heeren, Pete Krsnich, Vicki Luke, Sean Miller, Andrew Porter, Jennifer Schuster